New Hampshire Nurse Practitioner Association
Empowering Nurse Practitioners as Leaders in Healthcare

Nominations for 2018, Lifetime of Service and Advocate NHNPA Awards

Posted over 1 year ago by Mary Bidgood-Wilson

Nominations are now open for two special awards for New Hampshire Nurse Practitioners.  These will be presented at the Northeast Regional Nurse Practitioner Conference on May 3, 2018.


The Lifetime of Service Award is presented each year to a NP who, during their professional career has made significant contributions to the role, scope and development of NH Nurse Practitioners.


The New Hampshire Advocate Award recognizes the efforts of an individual who has made a significant contribution toward protecting or promoting the role that NPs play in providing quality care to the residents of New Hampshire. 


Previous awardees have included:

Lifetime of Service Awards

Dorothy Mullaney (2017)

Mary Bidgood Wilson (2016)

Kathleen "Kitty" Kidder (2015)

Gene Harkless (2014)

Patricia Ford (2013)

Linda Reed (2011)

Shirley Cartwright (2010)

Nancy Dirubbo (2009)

Jack Neary (2009)

Paula Weeman (2008)

Donna Cassidy (2008)

Jeanne Charest (2007)

Christine Kuhlman (2006)


     Advocate of the Year Award

            Robert E. Dunn, Jr (2016)

            Stephanie Pagliuca (2015)

            Peg Gilmore (2014)

            Laurie Harding (2012)

            Lisah Carpenter (2011)



Please submit your nomination including a letter of 250 words or less detailing the reasons for nominating the individual for either award by April 1st to