New Hampshire Nurse Practitioner Association
Empowering Nurse Practitioners as Leaders in Healthcare

Call for nominations for Lifetime Achievement Award and New Hampshire Advocate Award

Posted 5 months ago by Jennifer Thompson

Nominations are now open for the annual awards for New Hampshire Nurse Practitioners.  Please submit your nomination including a letter of 250 words or less detailing the reasons for nominating the individual for either award by March 16, 2019, to

The person selected will be presented and honored at the Northern New England Nurse Practitioner Conference on April 11th.

 Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime of Service Award is presented each year to a NP who, during their professional career has made significant contributions to the role, scope and development of NH Nurse Practitioners.

New Hampshire Advocate Award

The New Hampshire Advocate Award recognizes the efforts of an individual who has made a significant contribution toward protecting or promoting the role that NPs play in providing quality care to the residents of New Hampshire.

Please think about who deserves this recognition and help NHNPA recognize them!

Previous awardees have included:

Past Lifetime Achievement Awards

  • Susan Feeney (2018)
  • Dorothy Mullaney (2017)
  • Mary Bidgood Wilson (2016)
  • Kathleen "Kitty" Kidder (2015)
  • Gene Harkless (2014)
  • Patricia Ford (2013)
  • Linda Reed (2011)
  • Shirley Cartwright (2010)
  • Nancy Dirubbo (2009)
  • Jack Neary (2009)
  • Paula Weeman (2008)
  • Donna Cassidy (2008)
  • Jeanne Charest (2007)
  • Christine Kuhlman (2006)

    Past Recipients of Advocate of the Year Award

  • Jennifer Thompson (2018)
  • Robert E. Dunn, Jr (2016)
  • Stephanie Pagliuca (2015)
  • Peg Gilmore (2014)
  • Laurie Harding (2012)
  • Lisah Carpenter (2011)

Nurse Practitioner of the Year

See separate announcement with nominations to